Enter your keyword


Abous Us

[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Neel Bahadur Shahi after leaving the village home due to continuous pressure to study started his carrier in early teenage.  Having lost his young father in tree cutting process for school construction, he then decided to quit his study and leave the home at the same time and came to Kathmandu with 20 Kgs of… View more

Sri-yantra Thangka

Sri-yantra Thangka

[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Yantra is a nucleus of the visible and knowable, a linked diagram of lines by means of which visualized energies are concentrated.  There are different kinds of Yantras and Sri-yantra is the Great Yantra.  Other lesser yantras (Om yantra, Kali yantra etc.) are obliviously segments out of the all embracing Sru yantra.  Yantras… View more



[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Yamantaka presides over the Eastern direction and is one of the popular deities of Nepalese Buddhist Pantheon. It is said that he is emanation of Bodhisattva Manjushree. With great awesome and virtuous strength, he is capable of subduing poisonous serpent and eliminating countless obstacles. Bodhisattva Manjushree took this wrathful form in order of… View more

White Tara Dolma

White Tara Dolma

[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] The origin of White Tara is same as that of Green Tara. She appeared out of tear drops of Avalokiteshwara when he saw the beings in samsara are still full of misery in spite of his efforts to liberate them. This form of Tara is described in the meditational text as follows.  … View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] The wheel of life shows the six spheres of existence within which sorrowful lives take place and to which a man is chained by desire, ignorance and hatred. The circle is held by demon ~ Yama indicating lives must die and live again.   The outer circle of the wheel shows 12 links… View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] The winged head Heruka Archetype deity with three faces and six arms is probably Vajrakumara (also known as Vajrakila). He is shown as terrific union with his wisdom consort. Together they represent the union of wisdom (female) and artful method (male), which is the compassionate action. They stand on prostrate figures, one male… View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Bodhisattva Vajrapani is the embodiment of power of Lord Buddha’s compassion. He is always depicted in wrathful aspect. Vajrapani’s body is blue in color and his hair having yellow ochre. He wears a tiger skin around his waits. He is usually depicted in two arms aspect but can be seen in four arm… View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Buddha Shakyamuni is the fourth Buddha of this fortunate a on. As he has realized the potential of his inner being and has removed al the obscurations and has developed all the positive qualities, he is called a Buddha, a fully awakened one. Of countless Buddhas who have appeared and will continue to… View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Amongst the Bodhisattvas of the high rank, Samantabhadra stands prominent. His activities are mentioned in Gandavyuha sutra. His most popular practice popularly known as Samantabhadra Carya is a household name for the Nepalese Buddhist.   Samantabhadra is represented with a crown, ornaments and princely garments of the Bodhisattva, typically of Sambhogakaya aspect. He… View more

Peace Mantra Mandala

[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] The mandala which was aimed for the world peace and was designed by the combined efforts of renpoche and high level monks is known as peace mandala.  This mandala was designed after a long discussion about the mantras and the contents it should include.  We can see the mantras clearly written in this… View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Amitabha Buddha is also one of the five Tathagatas representing the wisdom of discriminating awarenesses. When discriminating wisdom dawns on us, we realize non-production or non origination of all things. He also represents purified form of desire. Amitabha Buddha is red in color. He is represented in a stupa facing to the west…. View more


[fsn_row][fsn_column width=”12″][fsn_text] Bhaisajya Tathagata is called Healing Buddha or Medicine Buddha. He is able to cure sickness of birth and death. His body is bright like Lapislazuli. He resides in the eastern world of purified Lapislazuli. He is assisted by 2 Bodhisattvas called Suryaprabha and Chandrapabha to transform and teach living beings in that land…. View more